The Hardy Boys Series

Sarah@Snazzylads Life, Read It Leave a Comment

hardy boys secret files

Have you introduced your sons to The Hardy Boys Series yet? For this first Title Tuesday, I wanted to bring back a classic. The adventures of Frank and Joe Hardy have been around since the 1920s, but they continue to enthrall boys decades later. They are written by different ghostwriters under the pen-name Franklin W. Dixon. The original series includes over 50 mysteries, written for boys ages 8-14.

hardy boys treasure tower

Hardy Boys #1: The Treasure Tower

In 1987, the first Hardy Boys: Casefiles was published. Over 120 casefiles were published, written for early to mid-teens with more mature themes, including danger and interest in girls.

Hardy boys casefiles dead on target

Hardy Boys Casefiles #1: Dead on Target

For younger readers interested in mysteries but not yet ready for long chapter books, The Hardy Boys Secret Files Series might be right up their alley. Joe and Frank are 7 and 8 years old, and have great fun finding missing mitts, maps, and bicycles. With 19 books in the series, these books would make a great present to any 6 or 7 year old boy. They are easy to read, with smaller chapters and less than 100 pages per book.

The Hardy Boys Secret Files Trouble at the Arcade

The Hardy Boys Secret Files #1: Trouble at the Arcade

To read more about the Hardy Boys, visit the Hardy Boys Unofficial Home Page.

Share this Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *